The CMT Music Awards Are Tonight! Here’s What You Need To Know

If you love country music, don’t miss out on the CMT Music Awards TONIGHT!


When: Wednesday, June 6th at 8 p.m. ET.

Where: Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena

How To Watch: The CMT Network

Hosts: Little Big Town



Kelsea Ballerini, Kelly Clarkson, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Sam Hunt, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton, The Backstreet Boys and Carrie Underwood. In addition, Dierks Bentley will collaborate with Brothers Osborne while Darius Rucker will be joined by Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan and Charles Kelley.



Video Of The Year:

Blake Shelton and Hoda Kotb announced the five finalists this morning on NBC\’s Today show live from Ole Red in Nashville. 

Those in line for the night\’s biggest award are:

Blake Shelton – \”I\’ll Name the Dogs\” #VoteBlake

Blake Shelton - \"I\'ll Name the Dogs\" #VoteBlake

Brett Young – \”Mercy\” #VoteBrett

Brett Young - \"Mercy\" #VoteBrett

Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alaina – \”What Ifs\” #VoteKane

Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alaina - \"What Ifs\" #VoteKane

Luke Combs – \”When It Rains It Pours\” #VoteLuke

Luke Combs - \"When It Rains It Pours\" #VoteLuke

Thomas Rhett – \”Marry Me\”- #VoteThomas

Thomas Rhett - \"Marry Me\"- #VoteThomas


Male Video of the Year

  • Dustin Lynch – \”Small Town Boy\”
  • Jason Aldean – \”You Make It Easy\”
  • Jon Pardi – \”Heartache on the Dance Floor\”
  • Luke Bryan – \”Light It Up\”
  • Thomas Rhett – \”Marry Me\”

Female Video of the Year

  • Carly Pearce – \”Every Little Thing\”
  • Carrie Underwood and Ludacris – \”The Champion\”
  • Lauren Alaina – \”Doin\’ Fine\”
  • Maren Morris – \”I Could Use a Love Song\”
  • Miranda Lambert – \”Tin Man\”
  • Kelsea Ballerini – \”Legends\”

Duo Video of the Year

  • Big and Rich – \”California\”
  • Brothers Osborne – \”It Ain\’t My Fault\”
  • Dan and Shay – \”Tequila\”
  • Florida Georgia Line – \”Smooth\”
  • High Valley – \”She\’s With Me\”
  • Tim McGraw and Faith Hil – \”Speak to a Girl\”

 Group Video of the Year 

  • Lady Antebellum – \”You Look Good\” 
  • LANco – \”Greatest Love Story\”
  • Little Big Town – \” When Someone Stops Loving You\”
  • Midland – \”Make a Little\”
  • Old Dominion – \”No Such Thing as a Broken Heart\”
  • Rascal Flatts – \”Yours If You Want It\”
  • Zac Brown Band – \”My Old Man\”

Breakthrough Video of the Year

  • Carly Pearce – \”Every Little Thing\”
  • Danielle Bradbery – \”Sway\”
  • Devin Dawson – \”All on Me\”
  • LANco – \”Greatest Love Story\”
  • Russell Dickerson – \”Yours\”
  • Walker Hayes – \”You Broke Up With Me\”

Collaborative Video of the Year

  • Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line – \”Meant to Be\”
  • Carrie Underwood featuring Ludacris – \”The Champion\”
  • Cole Swindell featuring Dierks Bentley – \”Flatliner\”
  • Justin Timberlake featuring Chris Stapleton – \”Say Something\”
  • Kane Brown featuring Lauren Alaina – \”What Ifs
  • Thomas Rhett featuring Maren Morris – \”Craving You\”

CMT Performance Video of the Year

  • Andra DayLittle Big Town, Lee Ann Womack and Danielle Bradbery – \”Stand Up for Something\” (2017 CMT Artists of the Year)
  • Backstreet Boys and Florida Georgia Line – \”Everybody\” (CMT Crossroads)
  • Charles KelleyJason AldeanDarius Rucker and Derek Trucks – \”Midnight Rider\” (2017 CMT Music Awards)
  • Earth, Wind and Fire and Lady Antebellum – \”September\” (CMT Crossroads)
  • Jason AldeanKeith UrbanChris Stapleton and Little Big Town – \”I Won\’t Back Down\” (2017 CMT Artists of the Year)
  • Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood – \”The Fighter\” (2017 CMT Music Awards)